

## **ELECTION OF PRESIDENT**

At a meeting of the Council of the Law Society today, 30 May, it was announced that Mr. Peter Lo had been elected to serve as President for the forthcoming year.

The remaining Vice-Presidents, namely Mr. Lester Huang and Mr. Huen Wong, will remain in office until the scheduled meeting on 7 June when Vice-Presidents will be elected by the Council.

> Patrick Moss Secretary General