## **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2004**

The Annual General Meeting of the Law Society was held on 20 May 2004 at the Law Society. For the election of members of the Council there were 8 candidates for 7 vacancies. The votes cast for the candidates were as follows:

	Name of candidate	No. of	No. of	No. of	Total
		Proxy	Postal	Votes in	Votes
		Votes	Votes	Person	
1.	<b>Brock, Denis Gareth</b>	276	267	33	576
2.	Chan, Kin Fung Phil	18	62	9	89
3.	Ho, Kwan Yiu Junius	292	193	35	520
4.	Hung, Wan Shun Stephen	312	185	39	536
5.	Lai, Ting Hong Alex	284	143	33	460
6.	Lam, San Keung Ambrose	256	194	41	491
7.	Lo, Chi Lik Peter	229	190	40	459
8.	Yih, Lai Tak Dieter	302	230	38	570

Accordingly Denis Brock, Junius Ho, Stephen Hung, Alex Lai, Ambrose Lam, Peter Lo and Dieter Yih were duly elected to serve on the Council.

At the subsequent Council meeting on 20 May 2004 Michael Lintern-Smith was elected President and Lester Huang, Peter Lo and Huen Wong were elected Vice-Presidents unanimously.

#77115