ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2003

The Annual General Meeting of the Law Society was held on 22 May 2003 at the Law Society Secretariat. For the election of members of the Council there were 9 candidates for 7 vacancies. The votes cast for the candidates were as follows:

	Name of candidate	No. of	No. of	No. of	Total
		Proxy	Postal	Votes in	Votes
		Votes	Votes	Person	
1.	Jeffries, Andrew	433	403	33	869
2.	Ma, Wah Yan Billy	438	244	31	713
3.	Ng, Sing Yip Kenneth	437	369	36	842
4.	Siu, Wing Yee Sylvia	486	304	28	818
5.	Tsoi, Hak Kong Herbert	432	353	32	817
6.	Tsun, Wai Lam Dominic	47	293	8	348
7.	Weir, Shane Frederick	60	258	13	331
8.	Wong, Kwai Huen	441	293	31	765
9.	Wong Ng, Kit Wah Cecilia	453	338	31	822

Accordingly Andrew Jeffries, Billy Ma, Kenneth Ng, Sylvia Siu, Herbert Tsoi, Huen Wong and Cecilia Wong were duly elected to serve on the Council.

At the subsequent Council meeting on 22 May 2003 Ip Shing Hing was elected President and Anson Kan and Michael Lintern-Smith were elected Vice-Presidents unanimously.