

Law Society Annual General Meeting - Election of Council Members

The Law Society of Hong Kong held its Annual General Meeting on 17 May. In accordance with the Society's Articles of Association the five longest serving members, namely Alex T.H. LAI, Ambrose S.K. LAM, Sylvia W.Y. SIU, Thomas S.T. SO, Dieter L. T. YIH., retired from the Council but were eligible for re-election. All five members offered themselves for re-election. As the number of candidates was the same as the number of vacancies, all of the five members are deemed to be re-elected in accordance with the Articles.

The new Council (see list below) held its first meeting immediately after the Annual General Meeting to elect the President and Vice-Presidents. Mr. Lester Huang was elected as President. The two Vice-Presidents were Mr. Wong Kwai Huen and Mr. Junius K.Y. Ho.

List of Council Members (2007-2008):

Lester G. HUANG (President) Wong Kwai HUEN (Vice-President) Junius K.Y. HO (Vice-President) Peter C.L. LO Michael J. LINTERN-SMITH **IP Shing Hing** Billy W.Y. MA Sylvia W.Y. SIU Cecilia K. W. WONG Alex T.H. LAI Kenneth S.Y. NG Andrew JEFFRIES Stephen W.S. HUNG Dieter L. T. YIH Ambrose S.K. LAM Joseph C. W. LI Amirali B. NASIR Melissa K. PANG Thomas S.T. SO James E. JAMISON

The Law Society of Hong Kong 17 May 2007