## B. LIST OF COMMON LAW / NON-COMMON LAW JURISDICTIONS

1. The following jurisdictions will be regarded as examples of *COMMON LAW JURISDICTIONS* for the purpose of the Overseas Lawyers (Qualification for Admission) Rules:

Anguilla Antique and Berbude	Malawi
Antigua and Barbuda	Malaysia
Australian states and territories	Montserrat
Bahamas	New Zealand
Bangladesh	Nigeria
Barbados	Northern Ireland
Belize	Pakistan
Bermuda	Papua New Guinea
British Virgin Islands	Republic of Ireland
Burma	Scotland
Brunei Darussalam	Sierra Leone
Canadian provinces (except Quebec)	Singapore
Cayman Islands	Solomon Islands
Cook Islands	Republic of South Africa
Cyprus	Sri Lanka
England and Wales	St Kitts-Nevis
Fiji	St Vincent & the Grenadines
The Gambia	Sudan
Ghana	Tanzania
Gibraltar	Tonga
Guyana	Trinidad & Tobago
India	Turks & Caicos Islands
Isle of Man	Uganda
Israel	United States of America (except Louisiana)
Jamaica	Western Samoa
Kenya	Zambia
Liberia	Zimbabwe

2. The following jurisdictions will be regarded as examples of *NON-COMMON LAW JURISDICTIONS* for the purpose of the Overseas Lawyers (Qualification for Admission) Rules:

Austria	Mongolia
Belgium	Nepal
Brazil	Netherlands
Canadian province (Quebec)	Philippines
France	Portugal
Germany	Russia
Indonesia	Sweden
Italy	Switzerland
Japan	Taiwan
Korea	Thailand
Macau	Ukraine
Mainland PRC	United States of America (Louisiana)
Mexico	Vietnam